This Is Why I Am Loathe To Spend Real Money On Online Games

All general discussions for Mars Tomorrow
The Pascal King
Fugitive

This Is Why I Am Loathe To Spend Real Money On Online Games

Postby The Pascal King » 04 Nov 2018, 21:41

Where is the User Manual? The Game Manual?
The Instructions For Playing This Game, written by the company that makes money off of this game? Not a Forum, not a Wiki, not Guild Chat, all valuable in their place but a document, a real document with a Table of Contents, and an Index, that explains Each and Every aspect of how to do activities in the game.

This is my first server. I have been playing for 5 1/2 phases. I am still a newb at this game. I suck at this game.
Last phase, a guild-mate mentioned spy drone activity at one of our outposts. I had seen such drones listed at the local Drone Dealer but had paid no attention. I asked what Spy Drones did, how you recognize one is active. Info I later found out in was in the "Manual". I bought a Spy. I have had it a week. I FINALLY, today, figured out how to get one set up, I think. Unlike other drones, a spy seems to need setting up like a Transporter.

WHY WAS THIS NOT CLEARLY EXPLAINED IN GREAT DETAIL IN THE MANUAL? I need experienced Guild Mates to "Learn How To Play Well". I should not need them to learn how to play! Do not tell me it is "easy", or "clear", or even "intuitively obvious" because it is not any of those. It is clear to you because you know how to do it.